Another example of: Its SO Frustrating: HD Bummer

Went for a ride in Madison County last week and the rear brake failed. It’s no big deal, but the issue needs to be fixed.

So I went to the dealership. The tech guy suggested it was the master cylinder. I thought is was a hose or fitting, so I went home and checked to see any leaks or drips, nothing.

Went back and got the part and installed it. Finally I got to bleeding the break lines. I started pumping the pedal and promptly took a shower in break fluid. My bad for not seeing it before. now I have to order the whole break line system.

I should have gone with my instinct, and not get lead into a mistake. Story of my life, I guess.

At any rate, the ride with a special friend is canceled. Kinda bummed about that.

I cleaned my bathroom instead: talk about turning lemon into shit!

Leave a Reply

